Board of Trustees | 2017 - 2018

The Clevleland Restoration Society also benefits from the participation of its Advisors, a diverse group of individuals that strengthen and support the CRS staff.

Community Advisors

Joseph J. Mahovlic, Chair President, The Providence Group
Bruce H. Akers Former Mayor of Pepper Pike
Kathleen H. Barrie Museum Consultant
W. Daniel Bickerstaff II CEO and Principal Architect
Ubiquitous Design, Ltd.
Dennis R. Burnside President, Burnside Analytics
Lee A. Chilcote Attorney, The Chilcote Law Firm
Art J. Falco President, Playhouse Square Foundation
Robert D. GriesGries Family Foundation
Nicki N. Gudbranson Community Volunteer
Robert D. Keiser Retired, Secretary, Cleveland Landmarks Commission
Morton Q. Levin President, The Levin Group
William P. Madar, Jr. Retired, President and CEO
of Nordson Corporation
Adelbert Marous, Jr. President, Marous Brothers Construction
Charles Miller President, Doty Miller Architects
Craig Miller Partner, Ulmer & Berne LLP
Hunter Morrison Director, Center for Urban Affairs
Youngstown State University
John D. Ong Chairman Emeritus, The B. F. Goodrich Company and U.S. Ambassador, Retired
The Most Reverend Anthony M. Pilla Retired, Bishop of the Diocese of Cleveland (Roman Catholic)
Richard W. Pogue Advisor, Jones Day
James Rokakis Director, Thriving Communities Institute
Joan H. Southgate Community Volunteer, Founder of Restore Cleveland Hope
Carl H. Unterweiser General Counsel, Lake Hospital Systems


Honorary Life Trustees

Gay Cull Addicott Community Volunteer
Dr. Virginia O. Benson Associate Professor Emerita
Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs, Cleveland State University
Jan M. Devereaux Community Volunteer
Patricia S. Eldredge Historic Color Consultant
Lillian Emmons

Community Volunteer

Thomas A. Jorgensen COO, Cleveland Restoration Society
Marjorie Kitchell Attorney, U.S. Courts
Bracy E. Lewis Retired, Senior Vice President, Bank One, NA
Mark E. Pettigrew
Partner, Grant Thornton LLP
J. Gordon Priemer President & Owner, J&M Real Estate Advisors, Inc.


Click here
to submit your nomination for our board.